"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elks Posts New Track "White Fang Learns to Hate"

Tee Pee Records' artist Elks is offering the new track "White Fang Learns to Hate" at this location. The new track comes from the Brooklyn band's forthcoming debut "Destined for the Sun," available on September 13 through Tee Pee Records.

"Destined for the Sun" was recorded by Brendan Tobin (Made of Babies) at Translator Audio.

Elks bassist/vocalist Don Stewart comments on the album's concept:

"The EP is about the peaceful inhabitants of a planet colonized by an expanding empire who are imprisoned in a golden space hulk, then sent hurtling towards the nearest sun. Without food or water they are forced to eat the flesh of their kin while the heat from the approaching sun slowly cooks them alive. Eventually they're knocked off course and the ship crash lands on an inhabitable planet, where the unlucky survivors begin to rebuild their society. This song in particular is about the moment when they launch their redemption ship, the White Fang, to extract revenge."

The track listing for Elks' "Destined for the Sun" is as follows:

1.) White Fang Learns to Hate
2.) Fall of the Starchitect
3.) Two Moons of Mars
4.) Destined for the Sun
5.) Eaters of the Dead
6.) Weedwolf

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elks Posts New Song 'White Fang Learns to Hate'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.