"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Body Announces Collaboration Album "Nothing Passes" With Braveyoung

Photo of The Body

Band Photo: The Body (?)

At A Loss Recordings has confirmed a collaborative full-length release between Rhode Island’s apocalyptic noise/doom duo The Body and North Carolina’s orchestral/drone rock harbingers Braveyoung.

With both bands having already performed live together multiple times, including a mini-tour earlier this year where the members of both The Body and Braveyoung performed collaborative material live in several cities of the tour, the time came for the bands to unite their sonic crafts together on tape. After a collaborative recording session at Providence’s Machines With Magnets earlier this year, the end result has surfaced as "Nothing Passes," which also also features vocal contributions from members of The Assembly Of Light Choir.

At A Loss will release "Nothing Passes" worldwide on September 27th in CD and digital formats, with the vinyl pressing due early in 2012. The track listing and artwork are available below.

1. Song One
2. Song Two
3. Nothing Passes
4. The Vision

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Body Announces Collaboration Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.