"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elitist Reveals New EP "Earth" Details

Southern California metal outfit Elitist is set to release the “Earth” EP on October 25th, 2011 via Blkheart Group. You can also check out the band's previously uploaded music video for “Caves” at this location.

The EP was tracked by the bands guitarist Julian Rodriguez and mixed by Diego Farias from the band Volumes (MediaSkare Records). Julian Rodriguez talks about the recording process and what to expect:

"On this EP we strived to keep the same intensity and theme as Caves. However, wanted to have a more methodical approach to the songs. We wanted to make sure each song had a common theme that tied everything together, while maintaining a progressive sound. I think this EP is more aggressive but yet more rounded than Caves. The concept of the release is inspired by the Planet Earth Documentary series just as our prior release Caves was. I think people will recognize Earth as being mature sequel of our last release."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Pulse
2. Specter
3. Of Creations
4. Fracture

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Elitist Reveals 'Earth' EP Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

n0thinghead's avatar


1. n0thinghead writes:

that's cool. still think that they try too hard to be like august burns red tho. but they're still not bad either.

# Aug 9, 2011 @ 8:28 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. rongold360 writes:

I think its cool, i like there style. Im excited for this! Caves was incredible.

# Aug 9, 2011 @ 11:09 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.