"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Metal Tracks Added To The Rock Band Network; August Burns Red Named Artist Of The Month

Photo of Nonpoint

Band Photo: Nonpoint (?)

August Burns Red has been named the Rock Band Network artist of the month with the band's track "Mariana's Trench." The act will also be adding the song "Internal Cannon" to the network shortly (the music video for "Internal Cannon" is also available here).

This week's additions to the Xbox 360 edition of the Rock Band Network, including the non-metal tracks, is as follows:


Eminence - "Devil's Boulevard" (160 MSP)
Halcyon Way - "Desecration Day (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)
Morgawr - "Dawn (Blood Saga I)/Through the Maelström" (80 MSP)
Shakespeare in Hell - "Poor Yorick" (80 MSP)


Emery - "The Cheval Glass" (160 MSP)
Free Spirit - "Moonlight Ride" (160 MSP)
Free Spirit - "Shadow of a Man" (160 MSP)
Robin Skouteris - "American Hero vs. Done" (160 MSP)


Thomas Walker - "Gymnopédie No. 1 (Satie)" (80 MSP)


Heywood Banks - "Toast (Live)" (80 MSP)
Psyguy - "Wha-Chow Theme (Feat. ShadyVox)" (80 MSP)




Askari Nari - "Cluster #2" (80 MSP)
Askari Nari - "Reviving a Dead Language" (80 MSP)

The PS3 version of the Rock Band Network will also get the following songs on Tuesday, 8/9/2011 (Wednesday, 8/10/2011 in Europe):

Blessthefall - "What's Left Of Me" ($1.99) - Alternative
Nonpoint - "Miracle" ($1.99) - Rock
Nonpoint - "Crazy" ($1.99) - Rock
Magnus "SoulEye" Pålsson - "Positive Force" ($0.99) - Pop/Dance/Electronic
dB Soundworks - "The Battle of Lil' Slugger (Remix)" ($0.99) - Pop/Dance/Electronic

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Metal Songs Added To The Rock Band Network"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.