"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shaded Enmity Announces New Album "Hijo Perdido" Details

Seattle's Shaded Enmity will be releasing the band's follow-up to 2009's "Like Prayers on Deaf Ears" this August. The new album will be titled "Hijo Perdido" (Lost Son). You can find additional details on the band by heading over to the Shaded Enmity Facebook profile.

Recorded in 2010 by Don Gunn at 2 Sticks Audio in Seattle, the band tapped Aaron Smith from 7 Horns 7 Eyes to mix and master "Hijo Perdido." The album, set for an August, release contains 8 songs covering topics of suicide, depression, incest, sexual abuse within the Catholic church, and addiction to methamphetamine. The band worked with Van Williams to complete the artwork for the album.

You can also listen to tracks from the new album through Reverbnation. The track listing is as follows:

1. One Way Out
2. Man at the Edge of the World
3. Hijo Perdido
4. The Botanist
5. A Crystal For Your Life
6. Nothing Left to Give
7. Black Diamond
8. Bury Me on a Hill

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Shaded Enmity Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

NW_MetalHead's avatar


1. NW_MetalHead writes:

A highly underrated melodeath band. They definitely need more exposure

# Aug 2, 2011 @ 11:55 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.