"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster to Release "Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV"

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster will release "Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV" on September 27 on Ferret Music.

The hard rock group's forthcoming recording was produced by Brian Virtue (Jane's Addiction, Deftones, Audioslave). Forefather's Group (Children of Bodom, In Flames, Between the Buried and Me) designed the cover art. The lyrics continue the concept of Maylene as 1920s prohibition gangsters from a real-life crime family.

"As humans, we play things so safe and everything "makes sense" or is "figured out" and is how it's supposed to be," said Taylor. "I hope it will make people question their lives and how they do things, and make people realize what they have. It is definitely a new band now with a new drive. This is the most serious thing we've ever done and the most grown-up record I've ever made in my life. I think it will surprise a lot of people who were into Maylene before. It is a very dark record, but it's the most truthful and heartfelt thing I have done in my life."

The track listing for "Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: IV" is as follows:

1.) In Dead We Dream
2.) Save Me
3.) Faith Healer (Bring Me Down)
4.) Open Your Eyes
5.) Killing Me Slow
6.) Taking on Water
7.) Fate Games
8.) Come for You
9.) Never Enough
10.) Cat's Walk
11.) Drought of '85
12.) Off to the Laughing Place

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Maylene and the Sons of Disaster to Release 'IV'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.