"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rising Reveals New Album "To Solemn Ash" Track Listing And Artwork

Danish sludge trio Rising has confirmed the details of the band's forthcoming debut album, "To Solemn Ash." The album is set to be released through Exile On Mainstream Records on CD, 180-gram LP, and digital formats in Europe on October 24th, 2011, and in North America sometime in November, with an official release date via the label's stateside distribution by E1 Entertainment to be announced in the coming weeks.

The album was produced by Jakob Reichert Nielsen, mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Mastodon, High on Fire), and features artwork by Danish artist and music video director Jakob Printzlau aka Plastic Kid (Volbeat, lBMTH, Lack, Kashmir).

The "To Solemn Ash" track listing is as follows:

1. Mausoleum
2. Sea of Basalt
3. The Vault
4. Cohorts Rise
5. Hunter’s Crown
6. Through the Eyes of Catalysis
7. Under Callous Wings
8. Passage
9. Heir to the Flames
10. Seven Riders

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rising Reveals New Album Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.