"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Atlas Moth Reveals New Album "An Ache For The Distance" Details

Psychedelic sludge/post metal band The Atlas Moth has completed the follow-up full-length to the band's 2009 debut “A Glorified Piece Of Blue Sky,” which is entitled “An Ache For The Distance."

The album was produced by guitarist/keyboardist Andrew Ragin, mastered/co-mixed by guitar legend James Murphy, and is set to be officially released on 9.20.11.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Coffin Varnish
2. Perpetual Generations
3. Holes In The Desert
4. Gemini
5. An Ache For The Distance
6. 25s And The Royal Blues
7. Courage
8. Your Calm Waters
9. Horse Thieves

You can also listen to an MP3 of the track "Coffin Varnish" by clicking here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Atlas Moth Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.