"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Frost Despair Reveals "The God Delusion" Cover Artwork

Frost Despair has revealed the cover artwork for the band's debut album "The God Delusion," which can be viewed below. The artwork was created by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco (Dimmu Borgir, Keep of Kalessin, Dark Funeral, Chrome Division) and "The God Delusion" was recorded in Brazil from March to July 2011 at Hurricane Studios by Sebastian Carsin. The title is taken from the Richard Dawkins books of the same title.

Frost Despair singer/composer/songwriter Odommok shares the following about the new album: "We started a work with 'The God Delusion' using elements of different kind of classic music and metal. Our atheistic metal will be great! Hails"

Marcelo Vasco wrote his impressions about the cover artwork: "My intention creating the Frost Despair's cover art was to illustrate the perfect symbiosis between the living beauty and lightness that surrounds a symphony, and at the same time its possibility of being dark, heavy, painful, death and sad. Trying to pass this antagonistic feeling in a striking way, giving the opportunity to people to take their own conclusions of the idea that the album's name: 'The God Delusion' might suggest."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Dark Ages
2. God Delusion
3. Damnation
4. Splendor War
5. Dark Bachiana
6. The Final Breath
7. At The Gates

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Frost Despair Reveals 'The God Delusion' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.