"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Textures Announces New Album "Dualism" Details

European metal act Textures has announced the title of its new album as "Dualism," and the album will see its release in North America on September 27th via Nuclear Blast Records. "Dualism" was recorded at Split Second Sound Studio in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, and was produced by the band’s guitar player, Jochem Jacobs.

The first single, “Reaching Home,” will be released on August 19th through all major download sites. Artwork, which can be viewed below, was designed by former Textures frontman, Eric Kalsbeek, and the band’s bass player, Remko Tielemans.

“The guys asked me to co-create the artwork together with Remko, for good old times' sake. Of course I said yes!” said Kalsbeek. “I might not be in the band anymore, but I'm still involved in some ways. We're still pretty close, you know. It was a challenge; it had to be 'different' but still Textures-like. Hope you like it!”

The "Dualism" track listing is as follows:

1. Arms of the Sea
2. Black Horses Stampede
3. Reaching Home
4. Sanguine Draws the Oath
5. Consonant Hemispheres
6. Burning The Midnight Oil
7. Singularity
8. Minor Earth, Major Skies
9. Stoic Resignation
10. Foreclosure
11. Sketches from a Motionless Statue

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Textures Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.