"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pro-Pain Announces "20 Years Of Hardcore" Details

New York metal/hardcore outfit Pro-Pain is celebrating its twentieth year of existence in 2011. The band's massive back-catalog bears thirteen full-lengths and a plethora of other releases including singles, DVDs, a live album, and two greatest hits compilations to date.

Pro-Pain has now unveiled the details for a special release designed specifically in celebration of its twenty-year anniversary: the CD/DVD combo appropriately titled "20 Years Of Hardcore." Set for North American release on August 30th, 2011 via AFM Records, the CD kicks off with four brand new tracks to get things moving.

The disc also contains four re-recorded tracks (featuring Pro-Pain alumni Rob Moschetti, JC Dwyer, Mike Hanzel and Eric Klinger), cover songs, and a fourteen-song live set filmed in the Czech Republic, in total bearing over 78 minutes of material. The DVD that joins the disc contains over 90 minutes of additional material, including live footage featuring several full concerts, as well as fan-filmed footage and extras.

The "20 Years Of Hardcore" track listing is as follows:


01. Damnation
02. Hands In The Jar
03. Someday Bloody Someday
04. True Liberation

Re-recorded Tracks:

05. Foul Taste Of Freedom 2011
06. Make War (Not Love) 2011
07. Denial 2011
08. Shine 2011

Cover track:

09. Keine Amnestie für MTV

Live In Brno (CZ)

10. Unrestrained
11. Three Minutes Hate
12. Can You Feel It
13. UnAmerican
14. Neocon
15. No Way Out
16. F*ck It
17. Draw Blood
18. The Shape Of Things To Come
19. In For The Kill
20. Let The Blood Run Through The Streets
21. Foul Taste Of Freedom
22. All For King George
23. Destroy The Enemy


Beograd Concert - SKC 1998:

01. Shine
02. Make War (Not Love)
03. State Of Mind
04. The Stench Of Piss
05. Life's Hard
06. Get Real
07. Time
08. Foul Taste Of Freedom
09. Crush
10. Box City
11. Blood Red
12. Bad Blood

Live at With Full Force:

01. Casualties Of War - 2002
02. UnAmerican - 2005
03. Fuck It - 2007

Live At Lausitzring 2005:

01. Neocon
02. One World Ain't Enough
03. Left For Dead
04. Life's Hard
05. Get Real

Fan Filmed Footage:

01. Iraqnophobia 1993
02. Johnny Black 1996
03. Act Of God 1999
04. Smokin' Gun 1999
05. Implode 2005

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Pro-Pain Announces '20 Years Of Hardcore'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. $hitingknives writes:

These guys are some of the most epic metalheads ever.

# Jul 15, 2011 @ 1:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. greyback writes:


# Aug 14, 2011 @ 2:28 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Netromancer's avatar


3. Netromancer writes:

Love Pro-Pain. Noo Yawk Hahd Coah!

# Aug 14, 2011 @ 3:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.