"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pyrrhon To Re-Release Debut Album "An Excellent Servant But A Terrible Master"

Selfmadegod Records has announced that the label will re-release the debut album from New York City-based death metal outfit Pyrrhon late this August. "An Excellent Servant But A Terrible Master" features 45 minutes of modern death metal from the act, recorded by Dan Pilla at Bad Lab Studios in Tabernacle, New Jersey in early 2011, and mastered by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice) at The Thousand Caves Studios in Queens, New York. The cover art and layout created by Caroline Harrison, and the completed album was initially self-released by Pyrrhon directly.

This August, Polish record label Selfmadegod will officially reissue the album with proper distribution and promotion worldwide. An official street date will be announced shortly.

The "An Excellent Servant But a Terrible Master" track listing is as follows:

1. New Parasite
2. Glossolalian
3. Idiot Circles
4. Correcting a Mistake
5. Gamma Knife
6. The Architect Confesses (Spittlestrand Hair)
7. Flesh Isolation Chamber
8. A Terrible Master

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pyrrhon To Re-Release Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.