"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Metal Tracks Available On The Rock Band Network

Photo of Nightrage

Band Photo: Nightrage (?)

Xbox 360 metal fans are receiving several new metal tracks for the coming weekend on the Rock Band Network. This week's roundup includes music from Bonded By Blood, Chaotrope, Veil of Maya, and Wargasm. PS3 users will also get new tracks from Amberian Dawn, Lazarus A.D., Nightrage, and NightShade starting on the 28th.

The complete list of newly added Xbox 360 songs, including all the non-metal tracks, is as follows:


Bonded By Blood - "Prototype Death Machine" (160 MSP)
Chaotrope - "Diachylon" (80 MSP)
Destruction of a Rose - "Rise and Shine" (160 MSP)
Destruction of a Rose - "Rise and Shine (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
Veil of Maya - "Namaste" (160 MSP)
Wargasm - "Underground (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)


Action Action - "Masters of Puppet Rock" (160 MSP)
I Am Cassettes - "The Exit" (160 MSP)


dB Soundworks - "Betus Blues (Retro Remix)" (80 MSP)


Buckner & Garcia - "Froggy's Lament" (160 MSP)
Buckner & Garcia - "Hyperspace" (160 MSP)
Buckner & Garcia - "Mousetrap" (160 MSP)
Buckner & Garcia - "Pac-Man Fever" (160 MSP)

The following songs will hit the PS3 edition of the Rock Band Network on Tuesday, June 28th, 2011 (June 29th in Europe):

Amberian Dawn - "The Curse" ($1.99)
Lazarus A.D. - "Thou Shall Not Fear" ($0.99)
Nightrage - "A Grim Struggle" ($1.99)
NightShade - "The Depths of Memory" ($1.99)
The Walkmen - "Angela Surf City" ($1.99)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Metal Songs Available On The Rock Band Network"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.