"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Resurrection Sorrow To Release Digital EP "The Scorpion Savior Sessions"

The Resurrection Sorrow is preparing to digitally release a new EP, dubbed "The Scorpion Savior Sessions." The band has been streaming the songs on its website for the last few months, and is now prepared to sell the release digitally as well.

The band recorded and the tracks for the new EP over this past winter, and once again the group enlisted hometown NYC engineer Joe Hogan (Nebula, The Atomic Bitchwax), who recorded TRS‘ 2009 debut album, "Hour Of The Wolf," and had the tracks mastered by Fred Kevorkian (Iggy Pop, Willie Nelson).

"The Scorpion Savior Sessions" track list is as follows:

1. Pale Kiss (Endless Storm)
2. Scorpion Savior
3. Burning Halo

"The Scorpion Savior Sessions" is a tide-me-over release for fans, while the band solidify info on an upcoming full-length follow-up of new material, being scheduled for release later in 2011.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Resurrection Sorrow To Release Digital EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.