"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dischord Announces New Album "Casualties Of War" Details

Dischord will be releasing the band's sophomore album "Casualties of War" on July 12th, 2011 via Diminished Fifth Records. The follow-up to 2007's "Siege of Darkness," Dischord returns with an all new line-up (less original member Luc Gagné).

"We are honoured to be able to release their follow up album" commented label head Josh Hogan, "Not only is the performance and song-writing a huge step up on this record fantastic but the production values are brilliant."

While guitarist Luc Gagné had the following to say: "I'm proud to say that the production quality of this record far surpasses our previous release. After finally cementing a powerful lineup for the band and pouring blood and rage in this record, I'm thrilled to finally see it released and grateful that D5R is still backing us 100%."

The band will be having a hometown CD release show in Moncton, NB at the Manhattan on Friday, June 24th with special guests Delgrade.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Casualties of War
2. Silent Genocide
3. Shadow Demons
4. Spiritual Suicide
5. Mortal Deity
7. Les Tnbres
8. Solitary Confinement

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dischord Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.