"some music was meant to stay underground..."

40 Watt Sun Album "The Inside Room" To Be Released Via Metal Blade

Metal Blade Records has announced it will release the new 40 Watt Sun album "The Inside Room" in partnership with European label Cyclone Empire Records. The album will see its Metal Blade release on July 19th, 2011.

40 Watt Sun is the new music project of singer/guitarist/songwriter Patrick Walker, best known for his previous band, Warning. 40 Watt Sun sees Patrick Walker accompanied by drummer/percussionist Christian Leitch, known as the guitarist and founder-member of London-based band The River, and bass player William Spong.

40 Watt Sun's debut album, "The Inside Room," was recorded over three days and nights at The Library Studio in London, produced entirely by the band and engineered and mixed by bassist William Spong. It features five new songs of original material.

The band is in the process of confirming North American tour dates for September. Dates will be announced as they are confirmed. Additional details on the band are available here.

The "Inside Room" track listing is as follows:

1. Restless (10:46)
2. Open My Eyes (10:44)
3. Between Times (6:55)
4. Carry Me Home (9:39)
5. This Alone (9:31)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "40 Watt Sun Album To Be Released Via Metal Blade"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.