"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gorgoroth Delays Release Of Re-Recorded Album "Under The Sign Of Hell 2011"

Photo of Gorgoroth

Band Photo: Gorgoroth (?)

Norwegian black metal act Gorgoroth has announced the "Under the Sign of Hell 2011" release has been delayed due to manufacturing issues. The new release date is currently set as August 29th, 2011. "Under the Sign of Hell 2011" is a re-recording of the band's third full-length album.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Revelation of Doom
2. Krig
3. Funeral Procession
4. Profetens åpenbaring
5. Ødeleggelse og undergang
6. Blood Stains the Circle
7. The Rite of Infernal Invocation
8. The Devil Is Calling

Gorogorth also previously commented on a new upcoming album: "As for the still untitled next Gorgoroth album consisting of new material: 66.6% of the material has now been written, and work on the album is continuing at a steady pace. If all goes according to plan, the album will be recorded later this year."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Gorgoroth Delays Release Of Re-Recorded Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Heresy_Messiah's avatar


1. Heresy_Messiah writes:

Awesome album! Love Pest, though Ghaal did a lot for Gorgoroth.

# Jun 17, 2011 @ 5:23 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.