"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crow Black Sky Offering Debut Album "Pantheion" As Free Download

South Africa based melodic blackened metal band Crow Black Sky is currently offering the debut album "Pantheion" as a free download. You can get the album by heading over to the official Crow Black Sky website here.

Several tracks are also available for streaming, along with additional details on the band, by navigating to the Crow Black Sky Facebook page.

Angrymetalguy.com commented on the album, "Obviously having huge Opeth and Amon Amarth influence, these tracks essentially sound like the best way you could blend those two bands... The song-writing here isn’t just a fluke — these guys have serious potential."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Vita Satus
2. Dissention
3. The Oppressor’s Fortune
4. A Shadow Consumes the Desert Sun
5. Pantheion
6. Retribution
7. Stars of God
8. Our Path Disdained
9. Exodus
10. Home
11. Our Path Disdained (Instrumental)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Crow Black Sky Offering Debut Album For Free"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Drum_Junkie's avatar


1. Drum_Junkie writes:

Heard about this band from GOREc*** in the Forums. Definitely has the Opeth Amon Amarth influence, but a style and interpretation all their own.

Very cool!

# Jun 15, 2011 @ 1:45 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.