"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Agony Experiment Streaming Songs From Self-Titled Album Online

The Agony Experiment, which features Alexander Oden of Mortiferous Scorn and Black Epiphany, has posted tracks online from the band's self-titled album. You can check out the songs in the widgets after the jump. A statement from the band's Facebook page also reads:

"The Agony Experiment is a metal studio project written and performed by composer Alexander Oden. It was recorded during the summer of 2009. The idea for this project was to gel the power of groove based metal with a progressive and technical sound.

"The first 'Self-Titled' album from The Agony Experiment is heavy yet dynamic at the same time, full of different sound textures. Each song is epic in length, using harmonies, time signature shifts, and arrangement changes, keeping the listener interested throughout the piece."

More music from the band is also available by heading over to The Agony Experiment's Reverbnation page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Agony Experiment Streaming Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.