"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Opeth Postpones Bucharest Tour Dates

Photo of Opeth

Band Photo: Opeth (?)

After announcing North American tour dates with Katatonia, Opeth has now issued the following announcement about postponing the band's previously scheduled Bucharest show:

"Due to critical economical situation and logistical issues the Bucharest gig is now postponed. Information about the new venue and tickets will be available during the next week.

"The tickets already purchased are still available for the new to be announced date, we strongly advise fans to keep their tickets or to return them if they do not want to wait the announcement for the postponed date. Sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused."

Opeth will also be releasing the new album "Heritage" on September 20th, 2011 through Roadrunner Records. The cover artwork and track listing for the release can be viewed below.

1. Heritage
2. The Devil's Orchard
3. I Feel the Dark
4. Slither
5. Nepenthe
6. Haxprocess
7. Famine
8. The Lines in My Hand
9. Folklore
10. Marrow of the Earth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Opeth Postpones Bucharest Show"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.