"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Alerion Announces Band Lineup Changes

Dutch act Alerion has checked in with the following update about changes in the band lineup:

"As of this moment, Alerion is ready to rock again! We have been strenghtened by the arrival of Jeroen Nagel and Nico Lammers on drums and rhythm guitar, respectively, two experienced musicians who had both been watching Alerion for some time. To complete the musical palette, guitarist and main songwriter Bas Willemsen is now also writing the keyboard parts in our music.

"A backing track containing all keyboard parts will be used live untill the right keyboardist presents him- or herself to us. Untill that time, we will simply forge on. The new songs A Life Less Ordinary, Colourblind and Chains of the Collective are now fully finished. Chains of the Collective has been spiced up with a guest keyboard solo by Tom Gorissen of symphonic death / black metal band Hymir, also from Utrecht, The Netherlands.

"We can't wait to get back on stage. So before the summer hits us we'll try to do some shows. Two shows have already been scheduled (June 4th at Metal Front Twente, Nijverdal & June 17th at Little Devil, Tilburg) and are listed on the website. We hope to see you there! Our brand new website has just gone online as well, check out this location."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Alerion Announces Lineup Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.