"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Nothnegal Announces Lineup Changes And Comments On Album Delay

Nothnegal, which signed to Season of Mist back in 2010, has issued the following update about album delays and lineup changes:

"We regret to inform that the release our debut album which was originally intended to come out this Spring have been delayed. This was mostly due to some unforeseen problems and changes in the band's lineup.

"Fufu, who have been doing the backing vocals and guitarist have taken over the vocals and Avo is no longer part of Nothnegal as he decided to leave the band after our European tour with Finntroll.

"We have finished recording 8 songs our upcoming album and the album's sound does shift away from the sound we had on our previous release by having a more heavier thrashier sound. Most of the instrument tracks were laid down at our home studio, the vocals were recorded at OneManArmy Studios in Finland. The songs are currently being mixed in Canada by Greg Reely (Machine Head, Fear Factory, Devin Townsend) who would also be doing the mastering.

"The album would be released worldwide through Season of Mist later this year making it our first release through SoM and also our debut album. More details on the album, the release schedule and our touring plans to follow soon."

The current lineup of Nothnegal is as follows:

Vocals & Guitars - Fufu
Guitars - Hilarl
Keyboards/Samples - Marco Sneck
Drums - Kevin Talley

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nothnegal Announces Lineup Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.