"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Powerwolf Splits With Drummer Tom Diener

Powerwolf has checked in with the following update about parting ways with the band's drummer Tom Diener:

"A shift in the sacristy: As some of you might have recognized on the new pics, Tom Diener is no longer part of the pack.

"We decided to part ways already in December, during the songwriting process for 'Blood of the Saints.' The wolves would like to thank him for a great time and bless him for his future..."

Powerwolf will be releasing the new album "Blood of the Saints" on July 29th, 2011. The artwork can be viewed here, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Agnus dei (Intro)
2. Sanctified with dynamite
3. We drink your blood
4. Murder at Midnight
5. All we need is blood
6. Dead boys don't cry
7. Son of a wolf
8. Night of the werewolves
9. Phantom of the funeral
10. Die, die, crucified
11. Ira Sancti (When the saints are going wild)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Powerwolf Splits With Drummer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.