"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Entire Track Listing Revealed For Death's Three-Disc Reissue Of "Human"

Photo of Death

Band Photo: Death (?)

The complete track listing has been revealed for the upcoming three-disc reissue of Death's 1991 seminal album "Human." The remixed and remastered set is to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the album, which originally saw release in October of 1991. The new set will hit stores on June 21, 2011 in North America through Relapse Records. You can view the track listing below.

Disc 1 - "Human"
1. Flattening Of Emotions
2. Suicide Machine
3. Together As One
4. Secret Face
5. Lack Of Comprehension
6. See Through Dreams
7. Cosmic Sea
8. Vacant Planets
9. God Of Thunder (Bonus Track)

Disc 2
1. Flattening Of Emotions (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
2. Suicide Machine (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
3. Together As One (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
4. Secret Face (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
5. Secret Face - Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
6. Lack Of Comprehension (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
7. "Felt Good" - Studio Snippet
8. See Through Dreams (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
9. See Through Dreams - Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
10. Vacant Planets (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
11. Cosmic Sea (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
12. Cosmic Sea Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
13. God Of Thunder (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
14. Flattening Of Emotions ("Human" Demos)
15. Lack Of Comprehension ("Human" Demos)
16. Suicide Machine ("Human" Demos)
17. Together As One ("Human" Demos)
18. See Through Dreams ("Human" Demos)
19. Secret Face (Instrumental - "Human" Demos)
20. Vacant Planets (Instrumental - "Human" Demos)

Disc 3:
1. See Through Dreams (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
2. See Through Dreams (Take 2) (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
3. Secret Face (w/o Paul - 1/2 song) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
4. Secret Face (Take 2) (w/o Paul) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
5. Secret Face - Riffs (Rehearsal January, 1991)
6. Flattening Of Emotions (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
7. Lack Of Comprehension (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
8. Lack Of Comprehension (Take 2) (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
9. Cosmic Sea (Riffs w/ Drum Machine) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
10. See Through Dreams (Rehearsal August, 1990)
11. Suicide Machine (Rehearsal August, 1990)
12. Together As One (Rehearsal August, 1990)
13. Suicide Machine (Drum & Bass Tracks)
14. Together As One (Drum & Bass Tracks)
15. Secret Face (Drum & Bass Tracks)
16. Lack Of Comprehension (Drum & Bass Tracks)
17. Vacant Planets (Drum & Bass Tracks)
18. Flattening Of Emotions (Drum & Bass Tracks)
19. See Through Dreams (Drum & Bass Tracks)
20. Cosmic Sea (Drum & Bass Tracks)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Track Listing Revealed For Death's 'Human' Reissue"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.