"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mike Portnoy's Yellow Matter Custard Releases Live Tribute Album To The Beatles

Mike Portnoy's Beatles cover band, Yellow Matter Custard, has released a new double disc live album. The new collectors set, titled "One More Night In New York City," features forty tracks spread over two CDs. The package is also available in DVD format. "One More Night In New York City" was recorded during the band's 2011 reunion show at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill in New York City on February 28, 2011. You can view the track listing for the effort below, with ordering information available here.

-Disc One-
1. Intro
2. Back In The USSR
3. I Got A Feeling
4. And Your Bird Can Sing
5. Day Tripper
6. Getting Better
7. Taxman
8. It Won't Be Long
9. You Really Got A Hold On Me
10. Lady Madonna
11. We Can Work It Out
12. I'm A Loser
13. I Don't Want To Spoil The Party
14. Penny Lane
15. The Fool On The Hill
16. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
17. Things We Said Today
18. If I Needed Someone
19. It's Only Love
20. Request Time/Too Many People

-Disc Two-
1. She's A Woman
2. The Word
3. Any Time At All
4. Paperback Writer
5. Don't Let Me Down
6. I'm So Tired
7. Savoy Truffle
8. Glass Onion
9. Yer Blues
10. Helter Skelter
11. Flying
12. Because
13. You Never Give Me Your Money
14. Sun King
15. Mean Mr. Mustard
16. Her Majesty
17. Polythene Pam
18. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
19. Golden Slumbers
20. Carry That Weight

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Mike Portnoy Releases Beatles Tribute Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

cynic22's avatar


1. cynic22 writes:


# May 24, 2011 @ 1:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.