"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Weird Anxiety Working On New Album "The Plot Thickens"

After releasing an EP as a free download back in March, Himalayan black metallers Weird Anxiety have started working on their new album. The new album, titled "The Plot Thickens," has the following track listing:

1. An Odyssey In Remorse
2. Mama, Don’t Let Me Drown Away
3. Sorrows On The Wind
4. Flower In Lapel
5. A Sonnet In The Airs Of Suffocation
6. The Lonely Daffodil

The band has announced the album will take a different direction, with the song "Mama, Don’t Let Me Drown Away" being completely acoustic. Guitarist Hitesh commented, “This album comes in continuation with our previous album 'Act I Scene I' and signifies the flow of events not only in our lives but also in our music. The name itself signifies a change in events, musically it shall portray a different side of Weird Anxiety and a very integral one. The last album was heavier, contrary to that a lot of acoustic material shall find place in this album. The heavier songs are more heavy, have more punch and for sure there shall be some surprising material in the vocals. Yes, we shall be going clean in some of our songs but the suspense doesn’t die over here. All in all it would be a full length album not just in context with the playing time but also in terms of quality material.

“Now coming onto the cover, we wanted something obscured and dark. The particular sketch was a go-go on the first sight as it met our every expectation. The sketch signifies more of a journey, in this context our musical versatility.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Weird Anxiety Working On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.