"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hunted Inks Deal With Massacre Records

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about signing a deal with Hunted:

"Born from a shared passion for metal music in all its forms, Cardiff-based band Hunted began life as a four-piece covering the bands that first inspired them to play.

"The band's early quest to develop their own unique sound led to several changes of personnel but developed over time into the rock-solid core of guitarist Steve Barberini, bassist Jon Letson, drummer Matt 'Animal' Thomas and vocalist Chris G.

"Having begun to cement a fierce live reputation on the British gig circuit, they also received an excellent response from several early demo releases, leading to further exposure and further massively well-received shows.

"Taking influences ranging from Dream Theater and Iron Maiden through to Opeth and Blind Guardian, Hunted distil the essence of their inspirations into a new and powerful direction for metal music. With their heavily anticipated debut full-length - scheduled to be released on July 29, 2011 via Massacre Records - they aim to take their unique sound and blistering live shows to new heights and new audiences everywhere."

Additional details on Hunted can be found at the band's Facebook page. The Hunted lineup is as follows:

Chris G -Vocals
Jon Letson - Bass
Matt 'Animal' Thomas - Drums
Steven Barberini - Guitars
Daniel Owen - Guitars

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hunted Signs To Massacre Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.