"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ascend-ency Inks Deal With Shiver Records

Flemish death/black entity Ascend-ency has just inked a deal with Shiver Records for the release of the band's debut album "Regression." Ascend-ency is a two-man project from the Concrete Wastelands of Flanders, Belgium and the band lineup is as follows:

YvS - music, all guitars, keys (ex Impedigon, ex Chalice, ex Iconoclasm)
SvN - all vocals, programming, mixing. (Fleshmould, ex Anesthesy, ex Impedigon)

The concept of the band and all lyrics deal with the decay and fall of the human species and urban decay. The "Regression" track list is as follows:

1. Cold Demons To Translucent Legions
2. Pray You Fools! Pray!
3. Flamethrower Salvation
4. Kinetic
5. Regression
6. Of Kings And Cowards
7. Parasites In The Garden Of Human Delight

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ascend-ency Signs To Shiver Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.