"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shadowside Postpones "Inner Monster Out" Album Release Date

Photo of Shadowside

Band Photo: Shadowside (?)

Brazilian female-fronted heavy metal group Shadowside has issued the following message via Facebook, updating fans on the progress of the band’s forthcoming third studio album "Inner Monster Out," which was slated to release digitally next month on SHP Records:

“Hello Shadowside faithful! Our new record ‘Inner Monster Out’ will be released early July 2011. Everyone hang in there with us for a bit longer as we make sure the final product is absolutely perfect. We are so excited for you all to hear what we have been working tirelessly on for the past several months, and we are confident it will be worth the wait! In the meantime, keep checking back for updates. We will be debuting new songs, videos, pictures and more to hold you over until ‘Inner Monster Out’ is unleashed upon the masses!

“Our page at Pledgemusic.com will be available next week, which will allow fans to actively participate in the promotion of ‘Inner Monster Out’ with Shadowside. Fans will also, through the Pledge Music campaign, have exclusive access to personal experiences with Shadowside, ranging from signed CDs and signed guitars to recording session visits and VIP tour packages.”

In the meantime, Shadowside has updated its Facebook page with some behind-the-scenes photos from the band’s recent promo shoot for the new record. Head over to this location to access the gallery. Shadowside will film a music video for the first single from "Inner Monster Out," titled “Angel with Horns” later this month in Campinas, Brazil with director Thiago Pinheiro of Studio Kaiowas.

"Inner Monster Out" was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames), and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn "Speed" Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil). Artwork, which is available here, comes courtesy of Felipe Machado of New Dimensions Art (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Jorn Lande, Pagan’s Mind).

The track list for "Inner Monster Out" is as follows:

1. Gag Order
2. Angel with Horns
3. Habitchual
4. In the Name of Love
5. Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn "Speed" Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6. I'm Your Mind
7. My Disrupted Reality
8. A Smile Upon Death
9. Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Shadowside Postpones Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.