"some music was meant to stay underground..."

August Burns Red Posts New Song "Empire" Online

August Burns Red has announced the new album "Leveler" is scheduled to drop on June 21st, 2011 through Solid State Records. A new song from the album, titled "Empire," is now available for streaming through the band's Facebook page at this location.

You can view the album's track listing below, and the artwork is available here.

1. Empire
2. Internal Cannon
3. Divisions
4. Cutting the Ties
5. Pangaea
6. Carpe Diem
7. 40 Nights
8. Salt & Light
9. Poor Millionaire
10. 1/16/2011
11. Boys of Fall
12. Leveler

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "August Burns Red Posts New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

The_Avant_Garde's avatar


1. The_Avant_Garde writes:

VERY predictable song and sounds kinda boring/familiar. But I enjoyed the previous album "Constellations" alot so maybe this track, being the lead off, might just be picking up where that album left off. I'll still check out the new record.

# May 16, 2011 @ 6:53 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Toki writes:

Hmmm.... Not greatest work, but still gonna check the album out,

# May 17, 2011 @ 9:20 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.