"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vesperian Sorrow Announces Album, "Stormwinds of Ages," Details

Austin, Texas-based symphonic metal band Vesperian Sorrow has announced that they have completed work on the follow up to 2007's "Regenesis Creation." The new album, "Stormwinds of Ages," features 11 songs, totaling roughly 55 minutes of the band's strongest material to date. No release date has been set, but a promotional video has been completed, and contains excerpts from four new songs.

"Stormwinds of Ages" also features guest guitar solos by Carl August Tidemann (Winds/Arcturus) , and guest vocals by Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys/Watchtower/Broken Teeth), Erika Tandy (Autumn Tears/Ignitor), and Jon Zig (Sarcolytic/Images of Violence). Jon Zig also created all album artwork.

The tracklisting for "Stormwinds of Ages" is as follows:

1. Sanguis Vitam Est
2. Stormwinds Of Ages
3. An Empire To Mourn
4. Casting Dawn Into A Shadow
5. Crown Of Glass
6. Legacies Befallen
7. Eye Of The Clock Tower
8. Oracle From The Ashes
9. Relics Of The Impure
10. Death She Cried
11. Of Opiates And Accolades

Vesperian Sorrow is also happy to announce the launch of their new web site at www.vesperiansorrow.net.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vesperian Sorrow Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.