"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Profetus Announces New Album "…To Open The Passages In Dusk" Details

Finnish funeral doom group Profetus is now finishing the band's upcoming second album, which will be titled "…to Open the Passages in Dusk." The album is currently set to be released in summer 2011 through Weird Truth productions. Profetus commented on the release:

"The album, consisting playing time of one hour, and 4 solemn and majestic tracks is again invoking the stream of Dark Scandinavian Doom Metal at its finest. Profetus paints with the brush of long-known tradition, leading the listener towards the sole essence of Scandinavian mind – picturing a desolate landscape, where the gloomy mist circles the thousand lakes, tasting the soil, cascading to the cold air into piercing northern light."

The track listing is as follows:

1. When Autumn Cries a Fiery Canticle
2. The Watchers Dusk
3. The Shoreless
4. Burn, Lanterns of Eve

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Profetus Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.