"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A Storm Of Light Announces North American Tour Dates With Tombs

The new album from Brooklyn-based apocalyptic metal contingent A Storm of Light is now available through Profound Lore Records. The album features guest appearances by Soundgarden lead guitarist Kim Thayil, Jarboe (ex-Swans), Kris Force (Amber Asylum), Nerissa Campbell, and more. The track listing for "As The Valley Of Death…" goes as follows:

1. Missing (feat. Kim Thayil)
2. Collapse (feat. Jarboe)
3. Black Wolves (feat. Kim Thayil and Nerissa Campbell)
4. Destroyer
5. Wretched Valley
6. Silver
7. Leave No Wounds
8. Death's Head
9. Wasteland (feat. Jarboe and Kris Force)

An MP3 of the track "Collapse" can also be heard at this location.

The band will be doing a string of initial tour dates with Tombs surrounding the release of the new album. Beginning the run with a co-record release show (since Tombs is also releasing a new album), the tour dates go as follows:

June 9 NYC Studio @ Webster Hall (DUAL Record Release show w/TOMBS)
June 10 Montreal QC @ Catakombs (18+)
June 11 Toronto ON @ Sneaky Dee's (18+)
June 12 Detroit MI, @ Smalls
June 13 Chicago IL, @ Pancho's (21+)
June 14 St. Louis MO, @ Fubar
June 15 Oklahoma City OK, @ The Conservatory
June 17 Austin, TX @ Red 7

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Storm Of Light Announces Tour Dates With Tombs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.