"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Twisted Sister To Reissue Debut Album "Under The Blade"

Photo of Twisted Sister

Band Photo: Twisted Sister (?)

Twisted Sister has revealed that it will be reissuing its 1982 debut album "Under The Blade" through Eagle Rock Entertainment as a special CD/DVD set. The re-release edition features the original "Under The Blade" cover artwork, which was originally removed from domestic versions of the album, and reflects the original Secret Records track list with an entirely remastered audio mix. The 2011 edition of "Under The Blade" will hit store shelves on May 31, 2011. You can view the album's tracklisting below.

CD tracklisting:
1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. Bad Boys (Of Rock 'n' Roll)
3. Run For Your Life
4. Sin After Sin
5. Shoot 'Em Down
6. Destroyer
7. Under The Blade
8. Tear It Loose
9. Day Of The Rocker
10. What You Don't Know (Ruff Cutts Version)
11. Shoot 'Em Down (Ruff Cutts Version)
12. Under The Blade (Ruff Cutts Version)
13. Leader Of The Pack (Ruff Cutts Version)
14. Shoot 'Em Down (Live At Reading)

DVD tracklisting:
1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. Sin After Sin
3. Bad Boys (Of Rock 'n' Roll)
4. Destroyer
5. Shoot ‘Em Down
6. Tear It Loose
7. Under The Blade
8. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Twisted Sister To Reissue 'Under The Blade'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

spiral_architect's avatar


1. spiral_architect writes:

enough with the twisted re-issues! give us a new studio album already!

# May 5, 2011 @ 10:55 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.