"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elitist Comments On Upcoming Album "Fear In A Handful Of Dust"

Elitist, the latest addition to Season of Mist's Underground Activist roster, will see the release of the band's debut album on June 20th (one day later in North America). This wild piece of old school death metal mixed with sludgecore influences is entitled "Fear in a Handful of Dust." Season of Mist also commented on the band:

"Elitist is emerging on top of a new scene growing rapidly in the United States of America. Hailing from Portland, Oregon the quartet has its roots in the Hardcore scene. Yet under the influence of early Death Metal in the vein of Morbid Angel and a strong dose of Black Metal their sound shifts to something as fresh as radical. The crusty spirit of Sludgecore transparent in chaotic structures, is vomited upon the world with screams of anger and disgust by vocalist Joshua 'Josh' Greene. This is met by the burning hatred of blazing guitars carrying the force of Death and darkness of Black Metal.

"Loud and passionate, Elitist force the world to listen first with their self titled EP 'Elitist' in the year 2009, which was followed by a split 7" with Transient (2011). Having shared stages with Gaza, Trap Thame, Transient and others, the Americans are now ready to unleash the fury of their debut album 'Fear in a Handful of Dust' with the help of Season of Mist."

Elitist also commented on the album: "This is for those of us who observe and recognize the evidence of evil in faith, hypocrisy of government and the poisons of herd mentality. We’ll scream our message of discontent from bloody throats and open wounds."

The cover artwork can found here and the album's track listing is as follows:

1. Burning The Unspoken Gospel
2. Cult Malevolence
3. Ivory Shavings Of The Tools Unknown
4. Black Wool
5. Watch As They Worship, Yet Be Silent
6. Slowly Fucked And Force Fed
7. A Howling Wind
8. Human All Too Human
9. Bound And Bent
10. Toothless And Yawning
11. Tower Of Meth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elitist Comments On Upcoming Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.