"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elitist Reveals New Album "Fear in a Handful of Dust" Details

Elitist will see the release of the band's debut album on June 20th (one day later in North America). This wild piece of old school death metal mixed with sludgecore influences is entitled "Fear in a Handful of Dust," and the track listing is as follows:

1. Burning the Unspoken Gospel
2. Cult Malevolence
3. Ivory Shavings of the Tools Unknown
4. Black Wool
5. Watch as They Worship, Yet Be Silent
6. Slowly Fucked and Force Fed
7. A Howling Wind
8. Human All Too Human
9. Bound and Bent
10. Toothless and Yawning
11. Tower of Meth

The cover artwork for the "Fear in a Handful of Dust" album can be viewed at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Elitist Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

n0thinghead's avatar


1. n0thinghead writes:

"wild piece of old school death metal mixed with sludgecore influences" ? 0.o this must be a different elitist band than what i previously thought lol and wtf is sludgecore, xF??

# Apr 28, 2011 @ 12:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.