"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Necrodeath Announces "The Age Of Fear" Compilation Release Date

Black/thrash act Necrodeath is set to release the band's definitive retrospective CD "The Age Of Fear" on June 14th, 2011 in North America through Scarlet Records. The album featues songs from the band's entire back catalogue, starting with 1987's debut album "Into The Macabre" through the act's latest release "Old Skull."

"The Age of Fear" features 15 tracks including the previously unreleased "onyric" version of the song "Queen Of Desire," featuring guest appearances by Giorgia Gueglio (Mastercastle) on vocals and Botys Beezard (Godyva) on piano, a cover version of Slayer's "Black Magic," and the live version of the band's own "The Theory." The artwork was made by French artist Pierre-Alain D. at 3mmi Design and can be viewed after the jump.

1. Mater Tenebrarum (from the album 'Old Skull', 2010)
2. Awakening Of Dawn (from the album 'Phylogenesis', 2009)
3. I.N.R.I. (from the album 'Phylogenesis', 2009)
4. Smell Of Blood (from the album 'Draculea', 2007)
5. Master Of Morphine (from the album '100% Hell', 2006)
6. Forever Slaves (from the album '100% Hell', 2006)
7. Queen Of Desire (from the album 'Ton(e)s Of Hate', 2003)
8. Burn And Deny (from the album 'Black As Pitch', 2001)
9. Hate And Scorn (from the album 'Mater Of All Evil', 1999)
10. Flame Of Malignance (from the album 'Mater Of All Evil, 1999)
11. Eucharistical Sacrifice (from the album 'Fragments Of Insanity', 1989)
12. At The Mountains Of Madness (from the album 'Into The Macabre', 1987)
13. The Theory (live, 2010)
14. Queen Of Desire (onyric version, 2011)
15. Black Magic (Slayer cover from the album 'Old Skull', 2010)


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Necrodeath Announces Compilation Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.