"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mayan Offering Free Download Of New Song "Drown The Demon"

Mark Jansen of Epica formed the project Mayan around tales of the Mayan culture predicting world wide change on December 21st, 2012. The band's debut album "Quarterpast" will be released on May 20th. The album includes guests such as Floor Jansen (Revamp) and Simone Simons (Epica), as well as musicians of the Dutch elite, such as God Dethroned, Pestilence, and others.

The band is now offering a free download of the track "Drown The Demon," which can be found at this location.

Mark explains why the band has chosen this track, "This is the song on which Simone and Floor sing together. Fans of After Forever and Epica have been asking for years about a cooperation on an album between both singers, and now it finally happened. Besides that 'Drown The Demon' shows what MaYaN stands for: heavy riffs, guitar solo's, lots of grunts and still enough room for melodic parts."

Clips of the band recording the new album are available at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mayan Offering Free Song Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.