"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Devolved To Reissue "Technologies" Album

Devolved will commemorate the 10 year release of the band's debut album "Technologies" by re-releasing a remixed and remastered version of the CD exclusively online. The album has been remixed by producer/engineer Neil Kernon (Cannibal Corpse, Nile, Deicide) and remastered by Alan Douches (Sepultura, Unearth, Hatebreed) and also features new cover art and previously unreleased bonus tracks. The art can be viewed below.


Devolved will be releasing the new album, "Oblivion," on May 24th via Unique Leader Records. Drummer John Sankey commented, "The 'Oblivion' album is absolutely our most innovative, ambitious and intense work to date. Writing this CD was an excruciating and very time-consuming process, but we have created what I definitely consider a unique metal album that showcases each of us pushing the limits of our playing and songwriting. The end result is a listening experience that will speak for itself. I am extremely proud of what we have achieved!"

The "Oblivion" track listing is a as follows:

1. Existential Crisis
2. Into Fire
3. Awakening
4. World In Denial
5. Virus
6. Wretched Eyes Of God
7. Transcendence
8. From The Ashes
9. Legions Rise
10. Divinity
11. Disciple (Slayer cover song; bonus track)

The new song "Wretched Eyes Of God" is available to be heard at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Devolved To Reissue 'Technologies'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.