"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

I Set My Friends On Fire To Release New Album "Astral Rejection"

Miami's I Set My Friends On Fire will release a sophomore album, "Astral Rejection," on June 21st via Epitaph Records.

“This time around it felt like we were actually writing a record rather than writing in pieces,” vocalist Matt Mehana responds when asked about the recording process. “It was definitely a new kind of experience because we were writing music that was unlike anything we’d heard before, but that’s been our goal in this band all along… to push the envelope and create something new.”

The "Astral Rejection" track listing is as follows:

1. It Comes Naturally- 3:36
2. Infinite Suck- 3:45
3. Excite Dyke- 3:04
4. My paralyzed brother taps his foot to this beat- 2:37
5. Astral Rejection- 4:07
6. Developer, the horn- 3:45
7. Narcissismfof- 2:06
8. Kief Catcher- 3:09
9. Erectangles- 2:14
10. Life Hertz- 3:05
11. CACAFUEGO, Nuestra Señora de la Concepción!- 3:37

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "I Set My Friends On Fire To Release New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Jeremiah Villa writes:

cannot wait for the new album and cant wait to see them at warped this year!!

# May 17, 2011 @ 7:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. DreamHeater writes:

...you know, I tried to like these guys. I really did. I can't do it.
They're so freaking bad.

# May 17, 2011 @ 9:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.