"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Septicflesh Streaming New Song "Oceans Of Grey"

Greek act Septicflesh will be releasing "The Great Mass" on April 18th, 2011. Metalsucks.net is now streaming a new song online from the album, titled "Oceans of Grey." You can check out the song at this location. The track listing for "The Great Mass" is as follows:

1. The Vampire from Nazareth
2. A Great Mass of Death
3. Pyramid God
4. Five-Pointed Star
5. Oceans of Grey
6. The Undead Keep Dreaming
7. Rising
8. Apocalypse
9. Mad Architect
10. Therianthropy

Septicflesh also recently announced an upcoming tour alongside Children of Bodom, Obscura, and The Devin Townsend Project. Details are available here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Septicflesh Streaming New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

TheRaper's avatar


1. TheRaper writes:

the "epic" thing doesn't work for them, they should have kept it faster and more brutal. I'm sure the other songs are better

# Apr 15, 2011 @ 6:14 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
BrianMN's avatar


2. BrianMN writes:

I don't know what song you were listenting to and I have read other reviews that say this album is a "Communion" rehash. Judging from "Vampire" and now this song all I can say is.........WOW!!!
Communion times ten.
There's so much to say about just this one song alone.
Fast, brutal, and at about the 1:20 mark a tad "progish"???
If you're going to do femal vocals with brutal orchestra metal this is how you do it.
Not that screechy thing from Dimmu or that whiny chick from Cradle.
I hate to keep gushing so I'll just stop.
Cannot wait any longer for this.
Album of the year so far and I haven't even heard all of it.

# Apr 15, 2011 @ 9:14 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.