"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Riverside Reveals "Memories In My Head" Album Details

Polish progressive metal act Riverside has revealed details for its upcoming new album/EP titled "Memories In My Head." The three track, 33-minute, album is to be made available through the band at all forthcoming tour dates. Riverside frontman and bassist Mariusz Duda commented on the album by saying:

"This new material, concerning (for obvious reasons) the themes of the passing time, will be a pleasant surprise for those who have missed the specific kind of melodies and space known from the bands early releases. We have consciously gone back to our beginnings to create a certain kind of a circle. This mini-album will contain three longer compositions most resembling those from our first two albums.

"The result is a quite interesting, spacious, film-soundtrackish, nostalgic, and most of all rock mixture, summing up our career's first decade quite well. 'Memories In My Head' is an album which appears out of nowhere, without much promotion; we hope, though, that its content can defend itself and that it will evoke a lot of positive emotions. It does that to us, and we will prove it soon, playing those songs live at our upcoming gigs."

Here is the "Memories In My Head" track listing:

1. Goodbye Sweet Innocence
2. Living In The Past
3. Forgotten Land

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Riverside Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. adace1 writes:

Great band. Can't wait!

# Apr 11, 2011 @ 1:55 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.