"some music was meant to stay underground..."


CypherSeer Premieres New Song, "Red Rain," On Metal Underground.com

Photo of CypherSeer

Band Photo: CypherSeer (?)

Metalunderground.com presents the premiere of CypherSeer's "Red Rain," which can be streamed below. The song is off CypherSeer's upcoming new album, "Origins," which is their follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut "Awakening Day." "Origins" is due out on April 12th via Nightmare Records. The album was edited and mixed by Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Dark Tranquility, Dream Evil).

Guitarist Sergio Ribeiro describes the meaning behind "Red Rain":

"Red Rain is our ode to metal...It was one of those songs that was written out of pure influence and instinct. The lyrical content in Red Rain, keeping with the theme in "Origins", speaks of a new metal generation fighting to keep the metal flame burning strong, passed down from our predecessors. We love to play this song live 'cause everyone just goes nuts during the sing-along chorus."

Here is the complete "Origins" tracklisting:

1. Bloodline
2. The Curse
3. Dying Force
4. Faith Renounced
5. Aftermass
6. From the Womb
7. Soul Sacrifice
8. Red Rain
9. Infinite Trance
10. Lost, Plagued and Redefined
11. As I Embrace the End

The band also recently release a music video for the album's first single, "Dying Force," which can be seen below.

The history of CypherSeer has included a lot of big names in the metal industry such as James Rivera (Helstar, Vicious Rumors) and Mike LePond (Symphony X). However, the most notable name is producer extraordinaire Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity, At The Gates, Etc). Nordstrom’s magic can be heard on "Awakening Day", CypherSeer’s debut album.

During the winter of 2008, the rebuilding of the band process began with the search for a new vocalist. The spot was quickly filled by Zeno Rodrigo. Drummer Lee Corrado and bassist Kristian Lolo were also selected to fill the roster, and CypherSeer was reborn.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "CypherSeer Premieres New Song, 'Red Rain,' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.