"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Diabolical Album

Sweden's Diabolical have already recorded the follow-up to Synergy at Studio Underground in Vasteras, Sweden.

Here is the rest of the story:

The band's sophomore effort is going under the tentative title of A Thousand Deaths and will feature eight songs for the European market and nine songs for the Japanese market, which features a cover of Isengard's "Storm of Evil" for the bonus track.

Diabolical bassist and drummer Lars Soderberg had this to say about the album: "The new album is much more heavy, thrashy, brutal and in-your-face than Synergy. We still blend the progressive and thrashy parts but in a much more Diabolical way than on the last album...I guess we all knew where we were going when writing this new piece and all of us in the band agree on the samething...this is fucking good!"

Here's the tracklisting so far: "Children of the Mushroomcloud," "Until the Day Arrives," "God of the Underworld," "Dead Angel's Choir" and "Profane Murder."

Expect A Thousand Deaths sometime in early 2002 on Italy's Scarlet Records.

Source: Digital Metal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Diabolical Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.