"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sons Of Aeon Signs Deal With Lifeforce Records

Photo of Swallow The Sun

Band Photo: Swallow The Sun (?)

Sons Of Aeon has announced the band's signing to Lifeforce Records. The label has issued the following comments on the signing:

"We at Lifeforce Records are very proud to announce the signing of Finnish metal act Sons of Aeon to our roster. Despite the fact that the band is quite young, these guys have a long background releasing albums and are very experienced live performers as well with altogether well over 1000 played shows under their belts in bands such as Ghost Brigade, Swallow the Sun, Code For Silence, and Endstand among others. Currently Sons of Aeon is busy writing their debut album to be released on Lifeforce Records early 2012 and no, this is not a project band!"

The band comments the signing to Lifeforce Records, “Sons Of Aeon is happy to announce that we have joined the Lifeforce records team! We feel we found a great home for our music and we’re looking forward to rolling our sleeves and getting to work. We’re currently writing more music for our upcoming debut album, we’ll let you know when we have some more detailed information. -Tony, Tapio, Wille, Pasi, Tommi”

SONS OF AEON lineup is as follows:

Tony Kaikkonen – vocals (ex-Code For Silence)
Tapio Vartiainen – guitar (Endstand)
Wille Naukkarinen – guitar (Ghost Brigade)
Tommi Kiviniemi – bass (Ghost Brigade)
Pasi Pasanen – drums (ex-Swallow The Sun)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sons Of Aeon Signs To Lifeforce Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.