"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ethereal Collapse Recording New Album "The Precipice of Failure"

Ethereal Collapse has checked in with the following announcement about recording a new album and adding songs to the Rock Band Network:

"It's been some time since the last major update, but Ethereal Collapse is still here, and we have two major bits of news.

"First, all three songs from our 'Categories' EP have been charted for play on the Rock Band video games, and they'll be available for download on the Rock Band Network very soon. Needless to say, we're very honored to have our songs featured, and we hope that you all enjoy playing them. Their exact date of availability will be announced soon. To celebrate the songs' release, we'll be playing a show on April 30th at Bart and Urby's in Wilkes-Barre, PA. Scranton's Temptation Denied will open the show, and we'll close it with a full set of songs spanning our entire catalog, which we'll also record for a live CD.

"Second, we've begun recording a new full-length album. It's called 'The Precipice of Failure,' and it will feature ten brand new songs. The drum tracks are complete, and we're moving through the rest as fast as possible. The tentative track listing follows."

1. Towards the Asymptote
2. In the Absence of Consequence
3. Lake of the Black Swan, Pt. 1
4. Insights Intrude
5. The Oceans in Which We Drown
6. Diary
7. The Promethean Ethic
8. Lake of the Black Swan, Pt. 2
9. A Requiem for the Seasons
10. Comprehension Bubble

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ethereal Collapse Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.