"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Novembers Doom Streaming New Song "Of Age And Origin - Part 1: A Violent Day"

Photo of Novembers Doom

Band Photo: Novembers Doom (?)

Novembers Doom has announced that the band's forthcoming full-length album, titled "Aphotic," will be released on May 10th, 2011 through The End Records. A new song from the album is now available for streaming through the record label's 2011 Spring sampler. You can check out the track "Of Age and Origin - Part 1: A Violent Day" at this location. The album's cover artwork is also available below.


The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Dark Host
2. Harvest Scythe
3. Buried
4. What Could Have Been
5. Of Age and Origin - Part 1: A Violent Day
6. Of Age and Origin - Part 2: A Day of Joy
7. Six Sides
8. Shadow Play

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

2 Comments on "Novembers Doom Streaming New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Great cover! Wish they'd make the pre-order available.

# Mar 11, 2011 @ 5:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
RememberMetal?'s avatar


2. RememberMetal? writes:

Not bad, not bad. Sort of a bass heavy Funeral meets the heavier moments of My Dying Bride. Really liked the solo. I've been a fan for some time and I'll pick this one up in short order.

# Mar 12, 2011 @ 1:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.