"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Batillus Records New Song For Split with Mutilation Rites

New York doom metal band Batillus was up early Sunday morning to record a new song for a split release with Mutilation Rites. By the evening, the band updated: "After an 18 hr day and many technical obstacles, new song is done. AJ Peters, Brendan Tobin, and Kat were all solid additions to the team."

Batillus' debut full-length recording, entitled "Furnace," will be released by Seventh Rule Recordings. The album, which was recorded at Semaphore Recording with engineer Sanford Parker (Yob, Unearthly Trance, Nachtmystium, Pelican) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Ministry, Ohgr / Skinny Puppy) at the Boiler Room, will be released on April 19th in North America, with the vinyl version available on April 16th, just in time for Record Store Day. "Furnace" will, however, be available on CD and a special tour-pressing from the band directly at shows prior to its official release. This vinyl tour pressing will feature art silk-screened by hand and will be limited to only 55 copies. The tracklisting for "Furnace" is as follows:

1. ...And The World Is As Night To Them
2. Deadweight
3. Uncreator
4. The Division
5. What Heart
6. Mautaam

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Batillus Records New Song For Split Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.