"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A Storm Of Light Reveals Details For New Album "As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade"

Apocalyptic metal act A Storm Of Light has completed work on the band's new album, entitled "As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade." The cover artwork for the album is available here. The album will feature Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil lending his signature guitar shredding on the tracks "Missing" and "Black Wolves."

Also appearing on the release are Jarboe (ex-Swans), longtime ASOL collaborator Nerissa Campbell, Kris Force (Amber Asylum), Matthias Bossi (Sleepytime Gorilla Museum/The Book Of Knots), and Carla Kihlstedt (also of Sleepytime Gorilla Museum/The Book Of Knots).

To be released on May 17th and the 23rd (in North America and the UK respectively, Burning World Records will handle the rest of Europe), the track listing for the album goes as follows:

1. Missing (feat Kim Thayil and Nerissa Campbell)
2. Collapse(feat Jarboe)
3. Black Wolves (feat Kim Thayil and Nerissa Campbell)
4. Destroyer (feat Carla Kihlstedt)
5. Wretched Valley
6. Silver
7. Leave No Wounds
8. Death's Head (feat Jarboe)
9. Wasteland (feat Kris Force, Matthias Bossi, and Nerissa Campbell)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Storm Of Light Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.