"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Symfonia Announces New Album "In Paradisum" Details

Symfonia, the new melodic metal project featuring guitarist Timo Tolkki (ex-Stratovarius), vocalist Andre Matos (ex-Angra), drummer Uli Kusch (ex-Helloween), bassist Jari Kainulainen (ex-Stratovarius) and keyboardist Mikko Harkin (ex-Sonata Artica), is gearing up to release a debut full-length.

Titled "In Paradisum," the ten-track offering was recorded mainly in Finland, mixed and mastered in Italy and produced by Timo Tolkki. The record will be released in North America via Armoury Records on April 19, 2011. To check out a stream of "Pilgrim Road," the sixth track off "In Paradisum," visit the band's official website at this location.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Fields Of Avalon
2. Come By The Hills
3. Santiago
4. Alayna
5. Forevermore
6. Pilgrim Road
7. In Paradisum
8. Rhapsody In Black
9. I Walk In Neon
10. Don't Let me Go

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Symfonia Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.